How do I delete a crew? I wanted to join a crew but created one by mistake, what should I do?

If when you were trying to join a crew, you have made a new crew, the first step is to delete it. Or, you may want to delete a crew you have created that has run its course and is no longer needed.

To delete a crew:

  • On the Home screen, tap on the crew name at the top of the screen to open the sidebar.
  • Make sure the crew you wish to delete is highlighted and tap on the three dots next to its name.
  • Tap Delete crew and Delete.

*VIDEO How to delete a crew.


If you were trying to join a crew, go back to the invitation you were sent and tap on the link.


If you continue to have problems, it may be the security settings on your phone or wi-fi. Some browsers (like DuckDuckGo) or ad blockers (like PiHole) can stop texts or links from coming through.

Try:
  • switching from Wi-Fi mobile data,
  • opening the link in a different browser,
  • checking if the message has landed in Spam or Blocked,
  • or, if you phone filters unknown numbers, turning that off briefly.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.