Tasks for Helpers

How will I know when help is needed?

The Captain or Admin will post Tasks to let you know what help is needed and when. You'll  be able to see them on the Home and Plans screens under the Unallocated tab.

Tapping the Accept button will let everybody know that you'll be looking after that Task.

To see the details of the Task, tap on it. You'll also be able to see any Guides or messages that may have been added.

Notifications

We recommend you allow push notifications to keep you up to date. They are sent when Tasks are added, edited or deleted, when a Task you’ve accepted is due, or if there are Tasks in the next few days that have not yet been accepted. You can choose to get notifications when there is a new message or a new Tip as well.


Can I withdraw from a Task I've already accepted?

  • On the Home or Plans screen, tap on the Task.
  • Tap Withdraw and Yes.

The task will revert to being Unallocated and a notification will be sent to the crew. If you are doing this with short notice, we recommend that you also let the Captain or Admin know directly.


Can I edit the details of a Task I've accepted?

The only Task details that can be edited by a Helper are the meal they have said they will bring when they have accepted a Meal Task.

To change details in a Meal Task:

  • On the Home or Plan screens, under the Mine tab, tap on the Meal Task.
  • Tap the pencil icon next to the name of the meal.
  • Make the changes and tap Confirm.

What do I do when I have finished a task?

Once you have accepted a Task, it is assumed you will complete it. Therefore, there is nothing further on the app that you need to do.

If you would like to, you can tap on the Task and Add comment or add a photo.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.